All Scripts backed by 10 years in business, free support, free updates and a 30 day money back guarantee.
Download Purchase Programming F.A.Q. Support Contact
Commercial Perl Scripts
All Form Pro Updated
Count It
Form Mailer + Attachments
Client File Manager
Da Godfaddah
Dropbox Updated
FAQ Builder
HT Manager Updated
Mailing List Server
Page Updater - Text
Page Updater Pro Updated
PS Guestbook Updated
PS Lightning Search Updated
Quick File Mailer
Quick MySQL
Upload Center
Free Perl Scripts
Access Log Viewer
All Form
Epoch Converter
Error Log Viewer
Invoice Center
PS Upload
Question Manager
Site File Finder
Site File Lister
SSI Tag Maker
Perl Modules
Monger Calendar
Monger File
Monger Mail
Monger Persist
JavaScript Generators
PopUp Windows
Meta Gen
RGB / Hex Converter
Page Colors
Tutorials and FAQs
Using CuteFTP
Using WS_FTP
Installing Scripts
Free Services
Epoch Converter
TLD Registries
RGB/Hex FInder
Colour Checker
Terms and Conditions
Privacy Policy
Refund Policy
Site Map

Form Processor with no SPAM from robots.

Anti-spam, anti-robot, anti-flame, Guestbook for your website.

Manage Remote websites from your website. Allow clients to update sections of their own web pages.

Secure file manager with upload progress meter. A printer's best friend. Find out more.

Page Updater Pro - WYSIWYG Version

  1. Logging into the program
  2. Logging out of the program
  3. Changing Your Password
  4. Listing available files for update
  5. Updating a content file
  6. Emptying a content file
  7. Deleting a content file

Logging into the program

To update the content files that have been specified for you, first launch your browser and enter the URL given to you by the Program Administrator. The first time you go to the Page Update program, bookmark it so that you won't have to keep referring to the URL.

Once the page loads, enter the user name and password that were given to you by the Program Administrator. Finally, click the button beneath the log in screen. If the log in is successful, you will be presented with a list of content files that have been assigned to you.

If you do not see the content file you believe you are supposed to have access to, please contact the Program Administrator so they can update your permissions.

To Top

Logging out of the program

When you are done working with the program and updating content files, click on the "Exit" link at the top of the page. If you have to go away from your desk, it is strongly urged that you log out and then log back in when you return. Any updates made to content files from this screen go live immediately.

The program records who makes updates to content files and you are responsible for any updates made under your user name.

To Top

Changing your password

To change your password, first log into the program. Next, click the "Change Password" link at the top of the page.

The "Change Password" screen requires that you enter your current user name and password. Next, enter your new user name and your new password. Your new password has to be entered twice. Finally, click the button on the screen and your profile will be updated.

Changing your password automatically logs you out of the program. Enter your new user name and password to re-enter the program.

Note: When you change your user name, it is compared against all other profiles. If the user name you selected is already in use, you will be prompted to select a new one.

To Top

Listing Files

From any page in the program, so long as you are logged in, you can return to the list of content files assigned to you by clicking the "List Files" link at the top of the page.

To Top

Updating Files

  1. To update a content file, first go to the list of content files assigned to you.

  2. Click on the name of the content file you wish to update.

  3. From the update screen, you can add/edit/remove content for the content file you are working on. This content update area is a browser based WYSIWYG. If you are familiar with working with a Word document or similar, then you have the skills to use the WYSIWYG. It is quite similar to using a word document. At any time, click on the information link to access the WYSIWYG help file.

  4. Finally, click the "Save Document" icon to apply the changes you have made. The new content you are applying will be live and accessible on the displaying web page immediately after you click the "Save Document" button.

To Top

Emptying a content file

Follow the instructions in the item above to get to the Update Screen for the content file you wish to work on. Use your mouse to highlight all of the text within the update text form. Press "Delete" on your keyboard to remove the content. It is a good idea to hit the "Delete" key a few more times to make sure you got rid of any blank lines that might have been at the end of the text.

Once you have done this, click the "Update Content" button at the bottom of the form. By submitting a blank form, the program will erase the current content. If this content file is called after being emptied, a single non-breaking space will be printed to the viewers browser.

To Top

Deleting a content file

Your profile does not have the necessary permissions to delete a content file profile.

To Top

  ©2009 All rights reserved, Website hosting by